immers.cloud vs Lightning AI
As of , immers.cloud and Lightning AI each list the lower on-demand rate on 2 of the 4 GPUs both offer on-demand. On the priciest shared card both list on-demand, NVIDIA H200: immers.cloud $5.22 vs Lightning AI $4.50 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lightning AI is $0.72 (14%) cheaper.
On-demand, per GPU-hour
| GPU | Difference | Cheaper | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA H200 median $4.54 · 56 providers · lowest Beam $2.09 from | $5.22 captured Deploy ↗ | $4.50 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.72 (14%) | Lightning AI |
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) median $3.95 · 27 providers · lowest FlexAI $2.10 GPU only | $4.08 captured Deploy ↗ | $5.45 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.37 (25%) | immers.cloud |
| NVIDIA A100 80GB median $1.99 · 63 providers · lowest CloudRift $1.05 | $2.46 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.85 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.61 (25%) | Lightning AI |
| NVIDIA T4 median $0.57 · 18 providers · lowest immers.cloud $0.24 | $0.24 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.55 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.31 (56%) | immers.cloud |
How this is compared
Cloud GPU rental prices of immers.cloud and Lightning AI, compared per GPU-hour on the GPUs both list. Where a provider has several tiers or regions, its cheapest on-demand rate is used and labelled. Community capacity (RunPod Community Cloud) and marketplace floors are shown only where a provider has nothing else, and never decide which is cheaper.
GPU by GPU
- NVIDIA H200: immers.cloud $5.22 vs Lightning AI $4.50 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lightning AI is $0.72 (14%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): immers.cloud $4.08 vs Lightning AI $5.45 per GPU-hour on-demand — immers.cloud is $1.37 (25%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA A100 80GB: immers.cloud $2.46 vs Lightning AI $1.85 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lightning AI is $0.61 (25%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA T4: immers.cloud $0.24 vs Lightning AI $0.55 per GPU-hour on-demand — immers.cloud is $0.31 (56%) cheaper.
Not compared: GPUs only one of the two lists, reserved/committed tiers, and anything either provider prices only on request. See each provider's page for its full list.
Data updated: