Lightning AI vs Replicate
As of , Lightning AI lists the lower on-demand rate on 3 of the 4 GPUs both offer on-demand; Replicate wins on 1. On the priciest shared card both list on-demand, NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): Lightning AI $5.45 vs Replicate $5.49 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lightning AI is $0.04 (1%) cheaper.
On-demand, per GPU-hour
| GPU | Difference | Cheaper | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) median $3.95 · 27 providers · lowest FlexAI $2.10 GPU only | $5.45 captured Deploy ↗ | $5.49 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.04 (1%) | Lightning AI |
| NVIDIA L40S median $1.52 · 42 providers · lowest CloudRift $0.63 | $3.54 captured Deploy ↗ | $3.51 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.03 (1%) | Replicate |
| NVIDIA A100 80GB median $1.99 · 63 providers · lowest CloudRift $1.05 | $1.85 captured Deploy ↗ | $5.04 captured Deploy ↗ | $3.19 (63%) | Lightning AI |
| NVIDIA T4 median $0.57 · 18 providers · lowest immers.cloud $0.24 | $0.55 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.81 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.26 (32%) | Lightning AI |
How this is compared
Cloud GPU rental prices of Lightning AI and Replicate, compared per GPU-hour on the GPUs both list. Where a provider has several tiers or regions, its cheapest on-demand rate is used and labelled. Community capacity (RunPod Community Cloud) and marketplace floors are shown only where a provider has nothing else, and never decide which is cheaper.
GPU by GPU
- NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): Lightning AI $5.45 vs Replicate $5.49 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lightning AI is $0.04 (1%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA L40S: Lightning AI $3.54 vs Replicate $3.51 per GPU-hour on-demand — Replicate is $0.03 (1%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA A100 80GB: Lightning AI $1.85 vs Replicate $5.04 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lightning AI is $3.19 (63%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA T4: Lightning AI $0.55 vs Replicate $0.81 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lightning AI is $0.26 (32%) cheaper.
Not compared: GPUs only one of the two lists, reserved/committed tiers, and anything either provider prices only on request. See each provider's page for its full list.
Data updated: