GPU EconomyCloud GPU prices, read every hour
Latest read 97 providers tracked13,250 prices read in 24 h
H100 index$3.5334 providersWidestV100 32GB20.3×Mover, 7dRTX A4000+8.5%

GPU cloud · 6 GPU models tracked

Vultr

$1.49–$3.20per GPU-hour, the cheapest row to the dearest

Read from Vultr's own open plans endpoint, api.vultr.com/v2/plans-metal, which anyone can open without a key and which each row links beside the provider name; the name leads to Vultr's pricing page, which answers our reader 403 but opens in a browser. Each plan there is priced twice, on demand and preemptible, and says of each price whether it can be deployed that way; only a price it says you can deploy is shown here. Prices are for the whole machine, divided by its number of GPUs. Plans that sell a fraction of a GPU are not listed.

As of , Vultr lists 6 GPU models we track, from $1.49 per GPU-hour (NVIDIA A100 80GB, spot) to $3.20 (NVIDIA B200, spot).

  • Cheapest row$1.49NVIDIA A100 80GB · spot
  • B200$3.20spot · no on-demand rate
  • A100 80GB$2.40on-demand · 4-GPU node · 20% above the median $2.00 (58) · spot from $1.49
  • L40S$1.49spot · no on-demand rate
Websitewww.vultr.com/
Pricing pagewww.vultr.com/pricing/
Regions and tiersNo region or tier named in the rates below: one global rate card
Models tracked6

Price by GPU

As of , per GPU-hour: Vultr’s on-demand rate for each card it lists, a cheaper market it also sells, and where the on-demand rate stands among the providers we track.

GPUVultr on-demand, per GPU-hourAgainst the market (median rate card)
NVIDIA B200$3.20 spot · no on-demand rate
captured
Deploy ↗
no on-demand rate here, so no position against on-demand rate cards
NVIDIA A100 80GB$2.40 4-GPU node
captured spot $1.49
Deploy ↗
20% above the median $2.00 · 58 providers
35 of 58 list lower · lowest CloudRift $1.05
NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated)$2.30 spot · no on-demand rate
captured
Deploy ↗
no on-demand rate here, so no position against on-demand rate cards
AMD Instinct MI325X$2.00 spot · no on-demand rate
captured
Deploy ↗
no on-demand rate here, so no position against on-demand rate cards
AMD Instinct MI300X$1.85 spot · no on-demand rate
captured
Deploy ↗
no on-demand rate here, so no position against on-demand rate cards
NVIDIA L40S$1.49 spot · no on-demand rate
captured
Deploy ↗
no on-demand rate here, so no position against on-demand rate cards

The same, in words

All listed prices

One table per price type, never mixed. Every rate normalized to one GPU for one hour; a price opens the page it was read from, and 7d marks a rate that moved in the past seven days. The day each figure was first listed is in this page’s data, below.

On-demand

Listed pay-as-you-go rates at Vultr, cheapest first.
GPU · what is sold$ / GPU-hourReadSource
NVIDIA A100 80GBAPI$9.59/node ÷ 4$2.40captured Deploy ↗

Spot / interruptible

Interruptible capacity as published by the provider - can be reclaimed at any time at Vultr, cheapest first.
GPU · what is sold$ / GPU-hourReadSource
NVIDIA A100 80GBAPI$11.92/node ÷ 8 · −$0.91 (−38%) vs its on-demand $2.40$1.49captured Deploy ↗
NVIDIA L40SAPI$11.92/node ÷ 8$1.49captured Deploy ↗
AMD Instinct MI300XAPI$14.80/node ÷ 8$1.85captured Deploy ↗
AMD Instinct MI325XAPI$16.00/node ÷ 8$2.00captured Deploy ↗
NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated)API$18.40/node ÷ 8$2.30captured Deploy ↗
NVIDIA B200API$25.60/node ÷ 8$3.20captured Deploy ↗

What else Vultr bills

The GPU-hour is not the whole bill. What Vultr's own pages say about the rest, read by hand and checked on ; each line links the page it was read from. "Not published" means we looked and the pages do not say. Every provider side by side.

WhatWhat Vultr statesSource
In the rateThe bare-metal GPU plan bundles CPU, RAM, local NVMe and a bandwidth allowance in one hourly_cost. www.vultr.com/pricing returned 403. our readingsource
checked
Data outPlan allowance (15,360 GB on the GPU bare-metal plans), then $0.01/GB. Inbound is not metered.source
checked
While stoppedA stopped instance keeps billing in full (CPU, RAM, storage, IP) until it is destroyed.source
checked
Billing stepHourly, minimum one hour. Monthly cap of 730 h for Cloud GPU and 672 h for bare metal (our rows are bare metal).source
checked

Every rate on this page as data: /providers/vultr/prices.json — the same fields as prices.json, narrowed to this provider. CC BY 4.0, no key, no rate limit. On your own page: embed this table (/embed/providers/vultr, an iframe, no script).

Data updated: