EmpirioLabs vs Lyceum
As of , Lyceum lists the lower on-demand rate on 4 of the 6 GPUs both offer on-demand; EmpirioLabs wins on 2. On the priciest shared card both list on-demand, NVIDIA B300: EmpirioLabs $17.00 vs Lyceum $7.99 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lyceum is $9.01 (53%) cheaper.
Cloud GPU rental prices of EmpirioLabs and Lyceum, compared per GPU-hour on the GPUs both list. Where a provider has several tiers or regions, its cheapest on-demand rate is used and labelled. Community capacity (RunPod Community Cloud) and marketplace floors are shown only where a provider has nothing else, and never decide which is cheaper.
On-demand, per GPU-hour
| GPU | EmpirioLabs | Lyceum | Difference | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA B300 | $17.00 captured Deploy ↗ | $7.99 captured Deploy ↗ | $9.01 (53%) | Lyceum |
| NVIDIA B200 | $10.80 captured Deploy ↗ | $6.49 captured Deploy ↗ | $4.31 (40%) | Lyceum |
| NVIDIA H200 | $5.50 captured Deploy ↗ | $4.29 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.21 (22%) | Lyceum |
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) | $2.60 captured Deploy ↗ | $2.79 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.19 (7%) | EmpirioLabs |
| NVIDIA A100 80GB | $1.70 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.59 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.11 (6%) | Lyceum |
| NVIDIA L40S | $0.80 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.19 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.39 (33%) | EmpirioLabs |
GPU by GPU
- NVIDIA B300: EmpirioLabs $17.00 vs Lyceum $7.99 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lyceum is $9.01 (53%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA B200: EmpirioLabs $10.80 vs Lyceum $6.49 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lyceum is $4.31 (40%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA H200: EmpirioLabs $5.50 vs Lyceum $4.29 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lyceum is $1.21 (22%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): EmpirioLabs $2.60 vs Lyceum $2.79 per GPU-hour on-demand — EmpirioLabs is $0.19 (7%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA A100 80GB: EmpirioLabs $1.70 vs Lyceum $1.59 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lyceum is $0.11 (6%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA L40S: EmpirioLabs $0.80 vs Lyceum $1.19 per GPU-hour on-demand — EmpirioLabs is $0.39 (33%) cheaper.
Not compared: GPUs only one of the two lists, reserved/committed tiers, and anything either provider prices only on request. See each provider's page for its full list.
Data updated: