EmpirioLabs vs Northflank
As of , EmpirioLabs lists the lower on-demand rate on 4 of the 5 GPUs both offer on-demand; Northflank wins on 1. On the priciest shared card both list on-demand, NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): EmpirioLabs $2.60 vs Northflank $2.74 per GPU-hour on-demand — EmpirioLabs is $0.14 (5%) cheaper.
Cloud GPU rental prices of EmpirioLabs and Northflank, compared per GPU-hour on the GPUs both list. Where a provider has several tiers or regions, its cheapest on-demand rate is used and labelled. Community capacity (RunPod Community Cloud) and marketplace floors are shown only where a provider has nothing else, and never decide which is cheaper.
On-demand, per GPU-hour
| GPU | EmpirioLabs | Northflank | Difference | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) | $2.60 captured Deploy ↗ | $2.74 GPU only captured Deploy ↗ | $0.14 (5%) | EmpirioLabs |
| NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell | $2.40 captured Deploy ↗ | $3.00 GPU only captured Deploy ↗ | $0.60 (20%) | EmpirioLabs |
| NVIDIA A100 40GB | $1.99 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.42 GPU only captured Deploy ↗ | $0.57 (29%) | Northflank |
| NVIDIA A100 80GB | $1.70 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.76 GPU only captured Deploy ↗ | $0.06 (3%) | EmpirioLabs |
| NVIDIA L4 | $0.69 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.80 GPU only captured Deploy ↗ | $0.11 (14%) | EmpirioLabs |
GPU by GPU
- NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): EmpirioLabs $2.60 vs Northflank $2.74 per GPU-hour on-demand — EmpirioLabs is $0.14 (5%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell: EmpirioLabs $2.40 vs Northflank $3.00 per GPU-hour on-demand — EmpirioLabs is $0.60 (20%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA A100 40GB: EmpirioLabs $1.99 vs Northflank $1.42 per GPU-hour on-demand — Northflank is $0.57 (29%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA A100 80GB: EmpirioLabs $1.70 vs Northflank $1.76 per GPU-hour on-demand — EmpirioLabs is $0.06 (3%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA L4: EmpirioLabs $0.69 vs Northflank $0.80 per GPU-hour on-demand — EmpirioLabs is $0.11 (14%) cheaper.
Not compared: GPUs only one of the two lists, reserved/committed tiers, and anything either provider prices only on request. See each provider's page for its full list.
Data updated: