Hugging Face Inference Endpoints vs Massed Compute
As of , Massed Compute lists the lower on-demand rate on 4 of the 4 GPUs both offer on-demand. On the priciest shared card both list on-demand, NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): Hugging Face Inference Endpoints $4.50 (aws) vs Massed Compute $2.73 per GPU-hour on-demand — Massed Compute is $1.77 (39%) cheaper.
Cloud GPU rental prices of Hugging Face Inference Endpoints and Massed Compute, compared per GPU-hour on the GPUs both list. Where a provider has several tiers or regions, its cheapest on-demand rate is used and labelled. Community capacity (RunPod Community Cloud) and marketplace floors are shown only where a provider has nothing else, and never decide which is cheaper.
On-demand, per GPU-hour
| GPU | Hugging Face Inference Endpoints | Massed Compute | Difference | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) | $4.50 aws captured Deploy ↗ | $2.73 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.77 (39%) | Massed Compute |
| NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell | $2.75 aws captured Deploy ↗ | $2.19 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.56 (20%) | Massed Compute |
| NVIDIA A100 80GB | $2.50 aws captured Deploy ↗ | $1.35 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.15 (46%) | Massed Compute |
| NVIDIA L40S | $1.80 aws captured Deploy ↗ | $0.97 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.83 (46%) | Massed Compute |
GPU by GPU
- NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): Hugging Face Inference Endpoints $4.50 (aws) vs Massed Compute $2.73 per GPU-hour on-demand — Massed Compute is $1.77 (39%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell: Hugging Face Inference Endpoints $2.75 (aws) vs Massed Compute $2.19 per GPU-hour on-demand — Massed Compute is $0.56 (20%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA A100 80GB: Hugging Face Inference Endpoints $2.50 (aws) vs Massed Compute $1.35 per GPU-hour on-demand — Massed Compute is $1.15 (46%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA L40S: Hugging Face Inference Endpoints $1.80 (aws) vs Massed Compute $0.97 per GPU-hour on-demand — Massed Compute is $0.83 (46%) cheaper.
Not compared: GPUs only one of the two lists, reserved/committed tiers, and anything either provider prices only on request. See each provider's page for its full list.
Data updated: