Koyeb vs Lightning AI
As of , Koyeb lists the lower on-demand rate on 5 of the 5 GPUs both offer on-demand. On the priciest shared card both list on-demand, NVIDIA H200: Koyeb $3.00 vs Lightning AI $4.50 per GPU-hour on-demand — Koyeb is $1.50 (33%) cheaper.
On-demand, per GPU-hour
| GPU | Difference | Cheaper | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA H200 median $4.54 · 56 providers · lowest Beam $2.09 from | $3.00 captured Deploy ↗ | $4.50 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.50 (33%) | Koyeb |
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) median $3.95 · 27 providers · lowest FlexAI $2.10 GPU only | $2.50 captured Deploy ↗ | $5.45 captured Deploy ↗ | $2.95 (54%) | Koyeb |
| NVIDIA A100 80GB median $1.99 · 63 providers · lowest CloudRift $1.05 | $1.60 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.85 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.25 (14%) | Koyeb |
| NVIDIA L40S median $1.52 · 42 providers · lowest CloudRift $0.63 | $1.20 captured Deploy ↗ | $3.54 captured Deploy ↗ | $2.34 (66%) | Koyeb |
| NVIDIA L4 median $0.80 · 24 providers · lowest Hikube $0.27 GPU only | $0.70 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.79 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.09 (11%) | Koyeb |
How this is compared
Cloud GPU rental prices of Koyeb and Lightning AI, compared per GPU-hour on the GPUs both list. Where a provider has several tiers or regions, its cheapest on-demand rate is used and labelled. Community capacity (RunPod Community Cloud) and marketplace floors are shown only where a provider has nothing else, and never decide which is cheaper.
GPU by GPU
- NVIDIA H200: Koyeb $3.00 vs Lightning AI $4.50 per GPU-hour on-demand — Koyeb is $1.50 (33%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): Koyeb $2.50 vs Lightning AI $5.45 per GPU-hour on-demand — Koyeb is $2.95 (54%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA A100 80GB: Koyeb $1.60 vs Lightning AI $1.85 per GPU-hour on-demand — Koyeb is $0.25 (14%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA L40S: Koyeb $1.20 vs Lightning AI $3.54 per GPU-hour on-demand — Koyeb is $2.34 (66%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA L4: Koyeb $0.70 vs Lightning AI $0.79 per GPU-hour on-demand — Koyeb is $0.09 (11%) cheaper.
Not compared: GPUs only one of the two lists, reserved/committed tiers, and anything either provider prices only on request. See each provider's page for its full list.
Data updated: